James K. Galbraith at the Clinton School in Little Rock

So, earlier this week there was a lecture from an economist I follow named James K. Galbraith at the Clinton School.  He gave a perky, upbeat* lecture called “The Bleak Past and the Grim Future,” which you can watch online right now.  You can also hear my lispy voice at the 48:30 mark, when I asked about the CFPB (which I like, and have blogged about quite a bit.)

Anyways, it was a solid lecture that covered a lot of ground I’ve been thinking about in one way or another in the past year or two.  I recommend you take a look at the video – it’s a pretty good lecture and worth the watching.

Also, I got a signed copy of his recent work “Inequality and Instability: A Study of the World Economy Just Before the Great Crisis,” which is pretty meaty.  Neener, neener.

* That’s sarcasm, my lovelies.  Sarcasm.

This entry was posted in Current Events, Economy, Reading and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.