Compare College Costs

Know Before You Owe - Student Loan, from the Consumer Financial Protection BureauAnother user advance from the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau: the College Cost Comparison Tool!  I wish I would’ve had this when I was younger.  It’s in its beta version right now, but I could already compare schools.

It’s a pretty straightforward calculator – you can figure it out without my help.  Go over and give it a try.  While you’re there, put your thoughts on the “Know Before You Owe – Student Loans” page.  It’s nice to see college costs laid out in a simple, easy-to-understand format.  Hopefully this will help students make wise choices when it comes to one of the largest expenses they will have in their lives.

This entry was posted in Credit, Current Events, Financial Planning and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.