Uncertainty

So, there’s been a tremendous amount of uncertainty in the markets as of late.  Beyond not freaking out, what can you do?

Here’s what I would do.  If I were frightened by the market, I would talk with my adviser.  That’s what they’re there for.  Then I would take a moment to think and see if there’s any earthly way that these market conniptions would seriously, directly affect me.  The answer, for most people, is that their life or job doesn’t depend utterly on the stock market.  If so, then perhaps you can safely disregard the market.  Of course, everybody’s different.

This is one of the excellent reasons to employ a financial planner.  They can take the hit for you.  They can watch the market.  That way you can get on living your life.

This entry was posted in Current Events, Financial Planning, Investments and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.