Welcome UALR Students!

I’m glad to have you here.  You should’ve all received an email requesting feedback, and a copy of the handouts in PDF form.  If you didn’t receive it, send me an email so I can send it again.

For those of you who aren’t UALR students, here’s the background.  Yesterday, I made a presentation called “Paths to Prosperity” to a select group of scholarship winners at UALR.  I’ve embedded a brief excerpt from the presentation slide show below the fold.  It’s a pretty big download (159 KB), so don’t click through unless you’re willing to wait a moment or two.

You’ll notice that there are some formatting problems, which I think are a result of Google Doc’s engine getting confused.  The excerpt is from the opening portion of the presentation, which introduces the concepts of income, expenses, assets, and liabilities.  The presentation then goes on about how cash flows through the income statement into the balance sheet.  It also illustrates how assets can create income and liabilities can create expenses.

The full presentation goes on from there to illustrate how you can troubleshoot the system so that you can make positive changes in your financial life by tweaking different aspects of you income statement and balance sheet.  Would you like to hear more?  Then give me an email or call and we’ll talk.

Until then, I’ll leave you with…

This entry was posted in Financial Planning, Handy Ideas, News. Bookmark the permalink.