Nifty Little Document I Ran Into

So, part fo the many facets fo fun I have while financial planning is looking at estate documents.  Now let me be abundantly clear: I am not a lawyer.  If you need legal advice, don’t ask me, because I don’t know.  Even so, I do have an interest in reading and understanding estate documents, as well as understanding how they fit into a client’s financial picture.  Every so often I run into something that I think is pretty darn nifty, so I thought I’d share it with you.

It’s called a “Nomination of Conservator.”  My lay understanding is that if an adult is decided to be incompetent to care for themselves, the powers that be will appoint a conservator to act in that person’s interest.  This document appears to be meant to show the powers that be that you would like to have a special someone serve as a conservator.

What can I say?  I like the idea.  Of course, you’ll want to speak with your attorney if you’re interested in one of these or want to learn more.  Seeing as they’re the professional legal eagle and I’m just someone who thought it was a nifty idea.

This entry was posted in Estate. Bookmark the permalink.